Fictional Film Club: a novel

$15.00

Finalist for the 2021 Oregon Book Awards

On the surface this is a collection of film reviews for movies that don’t exist. But in footnotes that begin academic and slowly become more personal, a story emerges of the reviewer, an English teenage boy, as he comes to terms with an unrequited love and struggles with things that he cannot change.

In stock

SKU: 9781949127065 Category:

Description

This postmodern novel by Portland author Mark Savage is perfect for fans of Jorge Luis Borges, Nabakov’s Pale Fire, or film history and theory.
5.5 in. x 8.5 in.
304 pages
Released: September 2019

Additional information

Weight 0.86 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.68 in
Publishing year

2019

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fictional Film Club: a novel”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…